The best for fat loss!

Hey guys,

I hope you all have had a great week so far?

Just a quick line or two from me today to tell you about a workout I did the other day. I had 20 minutes before a client over at our boot camp studio and was due to train legs. I was short on time, but really up for doing something hard and effective, so this is what I did:

  1. Walking Lunges – 12 reps on each leg with 2 x 14kg kettlebells
  2. Box Jumps – x10
  3. Sled Pushes – 4 lengths
  4. Skipping – 1 min

Repeat for 4 rounds, 2 minutes between each round.

I wore my heart rate monitor purely ro see how hard I was working. It was the first time performing this circuit, but it won’t be the last. My heart rate peaked at 187 BPM after the sled pushes.

The sled, AKA the prowler is one of the toughest bits of kit on the planet! The workout was over in about 15 minutes and I was sweating profusely.

What’s my point? Well I just wanted to show you that you don’t need long cardio sessions to get great results. Short, sharp bursts of high energy is what shapes and tones your body, ladies, and builds muscle for you guys. I would have used many calories and burnt a fair amount of fat during the session, but what’s important to me is that my metabolism is through the roof for the next 48 hours so I am burning fat still as I sit here in Starbucks writing this email sipping my flat white, nearly 2 days later.

Getting in shape, losing body fat or weight, building muscle and overall body conditioning requires hard work for sure, but more importantly it requires you to be smart and perform the right work, and it doesn’t need hours and hours in the gym.

That aside, I am off to Ibiza tomorrow morning. Two weeks of eating clean and training hard has paid off I think. I reckon I have dropped 3% body fat in 14 days, possibly more and this was done by cutting carbs, lots of lean protein and INCREASING my intake of FAT. It’s just how it works! 🙂 You can see exactly how I did it here:

https://theultimatecitybootcamp.wordpress.com/2011/09/09/project-ibiza-14day-fat-loss-diet/

Well, that’s it from me today. Well done to all that went to boot camp with Paul last night. I heard it was a tough session. I look forward to working the Thursday 6pm crowd tonight equally as hard!

Have a fantastic day.

Gavin.

PS. Click here for our Facebook Page: http://www.facebook.com/UltimateCityBootcamps

This entry was posted in Fat burning circuits, Fat loss tips, Training tips and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The best for fat loss!

  1. Pingback: This Stuff Really Does Work! | Welcome to Ultimate City Bootcamps

Leave a Reply

